Notices
Weed Notice
Mar 10, 2015
Town of Montrose Notice to Control Noxious Weeds 1341 Diane Ave. Belleville WI 53508 As p...[Click for more]

Budget Workshop
Oct 09, 2014
Town of Montrose Proposed 2015 Budget Notice of Budget Workshop Thursday, October 9, 2014...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelines which form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

 

 

Calendar of Events

July
Jul 02, 2015, Thu All Day
Jul 06, 2015, Mon All Day
Jul 07, 2015, Tue All Day
Jul 11, 2015, Sat All Day
Jul 12, 2015, Sun All Day
Jul 13, 2015, Mon All Day
Jul 19, 2015, Sun All Day
Jul 25, 2015, Sat All Day
Jul 26, 2015, Sun All Day
Jul 27, 2015, Mon 07:30pm
Jul 27, 2015, Mon All Day
Jul 28, 2015, Tue 08:00am
August
Aug 01, 2015, Sat All Day
Aug 02, 2015, Sun All Day
Aug 03, 2015, Mon All Day
Aug 04, 2015, Tue All Day
Aug 06, 2015, Thu All Day
Aug 10, 2015, Mon All Day
Aug 22, 2015, Sat All Day
Aug 24, 2015, Mon 07:30pm

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.