Notices
Notice of Public Hearing for Input Toward Priorities for the Use of CDBG/HOME Funds in Dane County in 2017
Feb 25, 2016
Notice of Public Hearing for Input Toward Priorities for the Use of CDBG/HOME Funds in Dane Count...[Click for more]

Public Test
Feb 09, 2016
PUBLIC TESTING ELECTRONIC VOTING SYSTEM February 9, 2016 1:00 p.m. Montrose Town ...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelines which form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

 

 

Calendar of Events

May
May 03, 2016, Tue 08:00pm
May 05, 2016, Thu All Day
May 14, 2016, Sat All Day
May 15, 2016, Sun All Day
May 16, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
May 16, 2016, Mon All Day
May 18, 2016, Wed All Day
May 21, 2016, Sat All Day
May 28, 2016, Sat All Day
May 29, 2016, Sun All Day
May 30, 2016, Mon All Day
May 31, 2016, Tue All Day
June
Jun 02, 2016, Thu All Day
Jun 04, 2016, Sat All Day
Jun 05, 2016, Sun All Day
Jun 06, 2016, Mon All Day
Jun 10, 2016, Fri All Day
Jun 11, 2016, Sat All Day
Jun 12, 2016, Sun All Day
Jun 13, 2016, Mon All Day

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.