Notices
Public Test
Feb 09, 2016
PUBLIC TESTING ELECTRONIC VOTING SYSTEM February 9, 2016 1:00 p.m. Montrose Town ...[Click for more]

Public Involvement Meeting for CTH A Bridge
Nov 03, 2015
NOTICE OF PUBLIC INVOLVEMENT MEETING FOR CTH A BRIDGE AND APPROACHES OVER THE SUGAR RIVER ...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelines which form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

 

 

Calendar of Events

February
Feb 13, 2016, Sat 12:00am
Feb 14, 2016, Sun 12:00am
Feb 15, 2016, Mon 12:00am
Feb 16, 2016, Tue All Day
Feb 16, 2016, Tue 07:00am
Feb 18, 2016, Thu All Day
Feb 20, 2016, Sat All Day
Feb 22, 2016, Mon 07:30pm
Feb 22, 2016, Mon All Day
Feb 23, 2016, Tue All Day
Feb 27, 2016, Sat All Day
Feb 28, 2016, Sun All Day
March
Mar 01, 2016, Tue All Day
Mar 02, 2016, Wed All Day
Mar 03, 2016, Thu All Day
Mar 07, 2016, Mon All Day
Mar 07, 2016, Mon All Day
Mar 09, 2016, Wed All Day
Mar 12, 2016, Sat All Day
Mar 19, 2016, Sat All Day

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.