Notices
Budget Workshop
Oct 14, 2013
Town of Montrose Proposed 2014 Budget Notice of Budget Workshop Monday, October 14, 2013 ...[Click for more]

Board of Review Notice
Jun 25, 2013
Notice of the Board of Review for the Town of Montrose    &...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the the Town of Montrose in Dane County, Wisconsin!

The Town of Montrose is primarily rural town in south central Dane County. However, its proximity to Madison has brought residential development pressures to the community during the 1970s. Although the Town of Montrose is a farming area, two rural settlements, Basco and Paoli, are located in the town along State Highway 69. Paoli, settled by the French and later the Irish, German and Swiss, is a residential area interspersed with small businesses and manufacturers.

Most of the town land is farmed with more than 19,200 acres assessed as agricultural in 1978. Forest and wetlands make up more of 1,500 acres of the town land use. The town is bordered on the east and west by ridgelineswhich form minor drainage divides for Sugar River, which drains the southwest part of the county. Meridian and Dickerson type soils make up some of the best farmland, which is located in the central valley of the town between the ridgeland.

Calendar of Events

April
Apr 21, 2014, Mon All Day
Apr 21, 2014, Mon All Day
Apr 28, 2014, Mon 07:30pm
May
May 01, 2014, Thu All Day
May 05, 2014, Mon All Day
May 05, 2014, Mon All Day
May 06, 2014, Tue 08:00pm
May 09, 2014, Fri All Day
May 17, 2014, Sat All Day
May 19, 2014, Mon All Day
May 26, 2014, Mon 07:30pm
June
Jun 02, 2014, Mon All Day
Jun 02, 2014, Mon All Day
Jun 03, 2014, Tue 08:00pm
Jun 05, 2014, Thu All Day
Jun 08, 2014, Sun All Day
Jun 11, 2014, Wed All Day
Jun 13, 2014, Fri All Day
Jun 14, 2014, Sat All Day
Jun 15, 2014, Sun All Day

 

Calendar dates are subject to change and may not be current.